Do it myself stereo install?

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

ABN45

TYF Newbie
Reaction score
On the 2012's SLT stock sterio package is the sterio connections basically harnesses in the back that are plug and plays?
Looking to do a touch screen sterio install myself with all proper parts of course.
I have no experience installing aftermarket sterio's.
Think it's something I could do?
Or would I be better off having a shop do it?

soulsea

Staff member
Administrator
Supporting Member
Reaction score
I hope you don't mind but I fixed the spelling in your thread title from 'sterio' to 'stereo' ... this is a personal demon that I'm working on, but until I slay it (which won't be today) I would like to be able to sleep tonight. :insane:

Doubeleive

Wes
Supporting Member
Reaction score
On the 2012's SLT stock sterio package is the sterio connections basically harnesses in the back that are plug and plays?
Looking to do a touch screen sterio install myself with all proper parts of course.
I have no experience installing aftermarket sterio's.
Think it's something I could do?
Or would I be better off having a shop do it?
If you buy the correct adapters and modules and can connect a-to-b-to-c then yes

OP
OP
ABN45

ABN45

TYF Newbie
Reaction score
I hope you don't mind but I fixed the spelling in your thread title from 'sterio' to 'stereo' ... this is a personal demon that I'm working on, but until I slay it (which won't be today) I would like to be able to sleep tonight. :insane:
Nope don't mind bud.
OCD spelling huh? Lol.
Yes I know my spelling sucks but then again I still make more than a spelling teacher( Ms.Kask, eat your heart out. You always told me if you can't spell, you will never have a good job)

OP
OP
ABN45

ABN45

TYF Newbie
Reaction score