2024 GMC Yukon XL Denali 3.0L Diesel ORDER

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

ballison

TYF Newbie
Reaction score
Hi! I've tried looking on other threads but haven't seen any where where people have placed an order in the last few months.
1/27 Placed an order
3/14 allocation opened up and placed my order
3/20 order was accepted by GM
4/1 3000 ORDER ACCEPTED BY PRODUCTION CONTROL

How long will it take to get a TWP or even a estimate on delivery? This is my first time ordering and a GMC at that. I'm very excited but definitely impatient. lol. If I didn't want Frosted Pine Metallic Diesel... I probably could have found one within 200 miles of me. I also do not have a VIN yet either.
Thanks!

shadeandsound

TYF Newbie
Reaction score
My guess is that it should arrive within 4-7 weeks from now at the very most, based on my experience and all I have read. I am currently on my fourth try from three different dealers of obtaining a 2024 Yukon XL Denali with 3.0L in Sterling Silver / Very Dark Ash, and you can read about my process by searching my user name. This has been an ongoing fiasco since last September.

Long story short, two from dealers #1 and #2 never got allocated, one got ordered, built, and delivered by dealer #3, but the dealer messed up by adding their aftermarket garbage, and so I'm on the second attempt with dealer #2 of having another one built. That order was placed on 2/19 and still no allocation/acceptance.

You are past the hardest part, which is getting GMC to allow you to give them your hard-earned money for a Yukon XL Denali with a 3.0L in the first place. I have often wondered if it might be any easier if someone were to just show up at the plant with $90k in cash and 500 boxes of Krispy Kremes.

Last edited:

JayceeP

Full Access Member
Reaction score