Got all the parts, ready to go

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

assclown

TYF Newbie
Reaction score
Finally received my lift kit on Monday and I dropped the Yukon off at the shop that night. Just got it back a few hours ago and I am loving the look.

RCX 3in. Suspension lift
Mickey Thompson Classic Black III 15x8 -22mm
33x12.5R15 BFG KM2
8aI8bzo.jpg

Njzwx0W.jpg

WbPoEW0.jpg

Q9EYO8Q.jpg

SzS2GPW.jpg

One complaint: the steering stabilizer bracket is bending on its own. Have you guys heard of that? I'll take a picture of it when I can.

The guys at the shop mentioned something about needing longer sway bar links or something like that. They thought it should have been something that came with the kit. Any ideas?

This is my first time having a vehicle lifted and my first set of brand new mud tires. Any advice for care and maintenance? The ride is very rough, like major vibrations and such, is that because the tires are new and they need to be broken in? Also, I'm having the shop retighten the lift kit on friday when they install my side steps.

Thanks in advance!

_Dylan_

STAY FROSTY
Reaction score
Holy huge pictures batman!

The ride is going to rough with that lift kit. Do you feel the vibration in the steering wheel or in the seat?

Could be poorly balanced tires and/or maybe the driveshaft angle is off.

OP
OP
A

assclown

TYF Newbie
Reaction score
Holy huge pictures batman!

The ride is going to rough with that lift kit. Do you feel the vibration in the steering wheel or in the seat?

Could be poorly balanced tires and/or maybe the driveshaft angle is off.

Those are standard picture sizes of the Galaxy S3 lol.

Vibration is all over, I can see the hood vibrate, I can feel it in the seat etc. This is at all speeds.

If the D/S angle is off, what needs to happen? Different U-joints? I haven't taken it past 45MPH yet.