Issue with Belltech Drop Struts--Hoping for an Easy Fix!

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

TLByrd

TYF Newbie
Reaction score
Alright, so I'm fairly new to the Tahoe game, and obviously new to this forum. I'm in the middle of a front suspension rebuild (new Moog control arms with bushings and ball joints installed). I also installed a Belltech lowering kit, part number 753SP, which includes 2 inch spindles, 3 inch springs (but I installed them without spacers for a 4 inch drop), rear shocks and lowering struts. I read the instructions carefully and have quite a bit of automotive experience, so I don't think I was in over my head. But I've run into an issue now that this thing is completely together and back on the ground.

I wanted to drop the front a total of 3 inches. 2 inches with the spindles and 1 inch with the strut. According to the Belltech instructions, that means I was supposed to use one 10mm ring and 2 8mm rings to get one inch lower. I was heartbroken when I let the jack down and the truck looked like it was barely 2 inches lower than stock. The back is exactly where I want it, but the front is way high.

I did install the Belltech offset upper control arm bushings (aka alignment kit) that came with the 753SP kit. I read on here that some people need them and some people don't, so I figured it wouldn't hurt anything to install them…just for the record, they were a pain to install.