steering stabilizer

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

smrr1

Full Access Member
Reaction score
i understand that my 2 dr 4x4 does not have one from the factory but how do i go about installing one on my stock tahoe? not going to be lifted or anything. just some 285s. i am just hoping to tighten it up some. it likes to wonder a bit. anyone have a pic or a write up of a factory hoe with this?

looking at rancho
http://www.dirtdirectory.com/MARKETPLACE/productDetail.php?pid=560767

OP
OP
S

smrr1

Full Access Member
Reaction score
never. it's done very little driving since new!!! (28K) I am a bit new to the vehicle and would just like it not to wonder so easily. i am also looking at front and rear sway bars. it does a lot of highway driving at 70ish and with the 285 nittos it tracks the road a bit. already had an alignment. helped out a bit but looking for something more.

sparg93

Expedition Tahoe
Reaction score
front sway is really heavy, i would personally leave it alone.

The rear is skinny and would really be the only one to change.

personally i just changed all of the rubber bushings to polyurethane to tighten up the hoe. Other than rusty bolts, it's a really easy upgrade and pretty inexpensive,

OP
OP
S

smrr1

Full Access Member
Reaction score
some people have said they do not have the sway bars. i will have to check since i have not really looked to see if mine does. i am also looking at replacing the shocks. i know it doesn't have many miles but 11 years is a long time to be sitting on the same ones. i have had single cab short bed trucks before and was kinda hoping to have the same driving characteristics but it doesn't!!! i am just trying to get it a bit more stable at highway speeds.

sparg93

Expedition Tahoe
Reaction score