Seafoam didnt smoke???

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

jkstop

TYF Newbie
Reaction score
Hey all. Im a newbie to the forum but not at all to GM. Just seafoamed my 06 tahoe 5.3 Z56 police package... since the plugs and wires are getting done on monday... Anyway i put a full can in gas tank, half can in vacuum line that everyone else on here used behind drivers side spark plugs, and put the other half of that can in the oil (changing oil in 50miles)... I shut the truck off right away, as i did all my other cars... Let it sit for 30mins and started her back up. NO WHITE SMOKE. Had a rough idle for a minute or two but after i took it for a quick spin it still didnt smoke or anything. Noticed improvements immediately. Just thinking that it was so dirty i may have to seafoam the vacuum line a 2nd time? Not sure. Has this happened to anyone else on here? Truck has 145k on it, just bought it last week. Judging by the filthy air filter im guessing the internals had no cleaning whatsoever and may just need a second dose of seafoam.

dwmmatt23

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Put 1/3 can through vaccum line off brake booster as well, if you can pick up the deep creep spray and spray into throttle body as well. Do them seperate let em each soak then run them

Rivieraracing

Full Access Member
Reaction score
The first time I SF'ed my truck it didn't smoke at all, but every other time I've done it it has!!

OP
OP
J

jkstop

TYF Newbie
Reaction score
as long as im not the only one... i got worried for a second there... gonna try to find the seafoam spray tomorrow so I can clean the throttle body and all before my oil change and spark plug change monday. Thanks for the replies

dwmmatt23

Full Access Member
Reaction score