Yukon leaks/bubbling/humming? Help?

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Yukon17

TYF Newbie
Reaction score
Well it is my first GM so unfortunately I'm worried about every little thing but I have a few things that I am concerned with that maybe some of yall can help me with.

First, when I accelerate moderately hard I hear almost like a bubbling sound in the engine bay on the right in front of the passenger. I pop the hood and I can see where a few things are leaking. I'm somewhat mechanically inclined and understand how an engine works but understanding an engine in theory and understanding an engine in real life are two different things. Here are the two things that are leaking and I don't know if the bubbling is coming from here. (This is my first time posting pictures so hopefully it works right.)
One picture is the picture of where it is located at in the engine bay.

The other picture has some green liquid on top of it and that it what is leaking a little harder. It looks like I can tighten it but I wanted to make sure with someone on here beforehand and I wanted to know what it was first off. After I drove it hard, flooring it once there was more liquid that had leaked while I heard more bubbling so I believe that is it.

The next picture is the other part that is leaking but its not leaking bad, I don't really think that is what is it but it is leaking somewhat.

Also, when I am on the throttle the engine makes a humming/whistling sound almost like if I had mud tires on the truck. The sound stays the same regardless of when the engine shifts so it is only present when I am on the throttle. I was thinking perhaps the stock air intake but the sound just starts low and increases as I increase in speed but once again it doesn't change at all when the engine shifts.